About this blog . . .

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

– Lao Tzu

A single step would have been plenty, but, rarely one to approach a task incrementally, I chose to take three steps at once. In an attempt at fulfilling a long time dream of operating a dog rescue (long time, as in, since childhood, lying awake nights picturing acres and acres of rolling hills upon which every unwanted dog could frolic away his/her canine days), I signed up to volunteer at a local animal shelter. I walked dogs once. Two days later, I approached the shelter’s director, requesting permission to foster three dogs.

This is the beginning of my journey. I have been entrusted with the care of three precious pooches, for whom I aim to find suitable, life-long homes. This blog is dedicated to that pursuit, to my love of dogs and to my personal experience as a budding rescuer. I hope you enjoy the journey.

Comments Off on About this blog . . .

Filed under About

Comments are closed.